Wonderful Moment #?

I am the most in consistent person some times. SERIOUSLY. I am truly a free spirit. During the summer, I started this really cool idea (Self-praise!!) of blogging about at least one “Wonderful” occurrence (it seriously took me like 6 different tries to spell that correctly, what?!) or thought a day. I think I only got 4 days going-lame! So, like riding a bike, I’m going to get back on this bad boy- whatcha gonna do bout it?

Wonderful Moment number: (I dunno!)….

After taking a WHOLE semester off of dance (cringe, barf, “why!?!!!”, weight gain, never-again) I quickly hopped onto class finder and enrolled into any dance class I could find. Jazz and Modern- here I come!  My body literally hates me. However, I had the absolute pleasure of taking class from a 40+ old lady named Grete. Grete can kill you with her dancing body. I mean, she put me to shame and I am half her age(HOLY SMOKES YA’LL).

Anyhoom, her extremely impressive teaching skills gave my body the best work-out two days in a row and I have never felt so alive. We did modern and there is just something about that genre of dance that connects your mind, body and spirit. Call me a hippy, I don’t care! There is something to returning to something you love. So I ran back to my love affair with dance, whole heartedly and got my butt kicked. I sweated up a storm in places you probably don’t care to know about (I know, right, grosss!) But sweet Baby Jesus, did it feel AH-MAZING.  Or should I say… “Wonderful”.

(as a side not, I honestly can not walk..I am shuffling about like an 84 year old man…no offence gramps!)

Scroll down if you want to see some serious GROSS aftermath of this dancing experience…. prepare a barf bag. No shame. No shame.

Shalom!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Take a deeep breath:

 

 

ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. This is literally my foot.

One thought on “Wonderful Moment #?

Leave a Reply

