Sugar & Spice & Everything Nice

This is how I feel today: 

But, life moves on and so must I. So I made this for breakfast:Organic Blueberry Waffle with strawberries and bananas and instead of maple syrup, I used a tiny bit of honey! Also, please note my adorable owl mug I got from Pier 1 last season. Oh, how I love it!

I so enjoyed my recent trip to Whole Foods. I was in organic heaven and I could have spent 5 hours there and still be content! I mean, you can make your own laundry detergent and your very own organic peanut butter. It does not get cooler. Here is a list of items I picked up:

Organic-

Guacamole

Salsa

Jalapeno Cilantro Hummus (Ohhhh soooo yummy!)

Fresh spinach and artichoke dip

Flax and blueberry waffles

Bananas

Avocados

Ground Turkey

Blue Corn Tortilla Chips

Mushrooms

Tomatoes

Spinach

Hemp and pumpkin seed granola

Fiber Cereal

Peppermint and Green Tea

My favorite purchase is the jalapeno cilantro hummus- so so yummy!

In other news, one of my dear dance friends is getting married this weekend and I was honored to cheer her on at her lingerie party. It was so fun seeing her so excited and bubbly- you can tell she is so ready to be a married woman! Also, i just love lingerie and I had so much fun picking something for her from Victoria Secret. Every woman deserves to feel sexy and have beautiful, sassy, and lacy underthings!  Just sayin’! 

I saw a really cute bachelorette party theme on a blog: sugar & spice. The invitations included rock candy & red peppers- so adorable. I wanted to incorporate this into her gift and this is what I came up with:

However, the future bride was a bit confused about the peppers and honey because she didn’t read the tag at first- LOL. Typical!

Well, that’s all I’ve got for today- onto some working out/yoga!

Healthy Living!

Leave a Reply

