Make.

I don’t believe in resolutions.

Please do not be discouraged if you do, I will believe and support yours.

They just don’t work for me.

However, there is something that I feel called to be this year. It’s more of a focus in my life than a resolution.

I feel called to be more creative. Or perhaps, it is more a calling to be aware and intentional of the creativity already inside myself waiting to flow out into all areas of my life. I believe we are all creative in some way or another. Often we get caught in the mundane or schedule of life. I found that on my break off work I felt so more inspired and just felt the need, the urge even, to make something! So, I did. I made Christmas ornaments, presents, decor and totally reorganized and rearranged our whole house. I felt alive.

Also, I feel like a lot of us lack some type of confidence or self worth to create in fear that what we make might be a reflection of how we think of ourselves -not good enough. The truth is, we are good enough. We are glorious creations created (key word) to make something glorrrrious! And if we screw up, oh well. Just enjoy the process.

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate,
but that we are powerful beyond measure.

It is our light, not our darkness, that frightens us.
We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant,
gorgeous, handsome, talented and fabulous?

Actually, who are you not to be?
You are a child of God.

Your playing small does not serve the world.
There is nothing enlightened about shrinking
so that other people won’t feel insecure around you.

We were born to make manifest the glory of God within us.
It is not just in some; it is in everyone.

And, as we let our own light shine, we consciously give
other people permission to do the same.

As we are liberated from our fear,
our presence automatically liberates others.

Our Deepest Fear
by Marianne Williamson from A Return To Love: Reflections on the Principles of A Course in Miracles

Now, Go Make!

Sydney

One thought on “Make.

  1. Wow love it and love you! Our very mortality allows us to be co-creators with God. If were created immortal we would be limited but God choose to give us the ability to proCREATE and in so doing open all sorts of opportunities. I love you my darling daughter and I am so proud of who you are and who you are becoming.

    PS I really want some of those paper birds you made for your tree. HINT HINT

Leave a Reply

